If you want to disable the chatbot once it has collected the data from a user, you can do so from Settings > Targeting.
Here, click on the + button of Hide for and you will see the Completed chats option. Once this is set, the bot will not reappear for users who have already had a chat with the bot.Note
If the user clears the cookies or visits from a new browser, then the bot will reappear as the above targeting rule works based on cookies.
This setting is only available for the chatbot when it is used as Widget. It is not applicable when used as Embed or Chatbot page.
Don't forget to publish your changes before testing.
Still need help?Contact us